Oh noes!

3 Nov

So November is NaNoWriMo, and I’ve also got some job- and job-search-related stuff going on this month besides, which was always going to make it crazy.

But then! I was sitting at home on the couch on the first day of the month, drinking a morning cup of tea and hoping that what I figured was a standard air-pressure-triggered headache would go away soon, when all of a sudden I was struck by a wave of nausea and general crappy-feeling-ness, so intense I found myself closing my eyes and trying to breathe through it. Turns out I’ve got the swine flu! True story, my friends, true story.

The point being, the scarcity will definitely continue throughout most of November. My apologies. :(

3 Responses to “Oh noes!”

  1. lyndseyjenkins November 5, 2009 at 09:34 #

    oh no! get better soon.

  2. lyndseyjenkins November 24, 2009 at 16:57 #

    Julia! It’s been ages. No-one does comedy history like you. I am missing it. Hope your back on form soon.

  3. Anne November 25, 2009 at 15:43 #

    Julia – I recently discovered your blog and I love it! I hope you are feeling better and can blog again soon =)

Leave a Reply

